FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019: Complete schedule of games, how to watch on TV

The 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup — the eighth edition of the international soccer tournament — will be held in France. This is the first time that the tournament will be held in France.

A total of 24 teams will be competing, with the group stage s for June 7-June 20, Round of 16 from June 22-June 25, quarterfinals on June 27-29, semifinals on July 2-3 and the final on July 7.

The United States enters the tournament as defending champions. The USWNT previously has been unsuccessful in defending its World Cup championships. With a World Cup win in France, the U.S. women would tie the men's teams of Germany and Italy for the second-most World Cup wins behind Brazil's five wins in the men's World Cup. Between the men and women, Germany has won a combined six World Cups, more than any other nation.

The U.S. women's national team is taking aim at back-to-back World Cup wins. (Photo: Kirby Lee, USA TODAY Sports)

WHEN: June 7-July 7

TV: English-language broadcast on Fox, FS1 or FS2. Spanish-language broadcast on Telemundo or Universo. 

STREAMING: Live streams will be available on Fox Sports Go online or via the app. If you don't have a cable or satellite TV subscription, you can watch games through a streaming service.

USWNT GAMES: June 11 vs. Thailand (3 p.m. ET on Fox), June 16 vs. Chile (12 p.m. ET on Fox), June 20 vs. Sweden (3 p.m. ET on Fox).


2015: United States

2011: Japan

2007: Germany

2003: Germany

1999: United States

1995: Norway

1991: United States


Grenoble – Stade des Alpes (20,068 capacity)

Le Harve – Stade Océane (25,178 capacity)

Lyon – Parc Olympique Lyonnais (59,186 capacity)

Montpellier – Stade de la Mosson (32,900 capacity)

Nice – Allianz Riviera (35,624 capacity)

Paris – Parc des Princes (48,583 capacity)

Reims – Stade Auguste-Delaune (21,127 capacity)

Rennes – Roazhon Park (29,164 capacity)

Valenciennes – Stade du Hainaut (25,172 capacity)

Source: Read Full Article