ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Updated cricket schedule, scores, results & standings

The ICC T20 World Cup began on Oct. 17 after various postponements. Originally scheduled for October 2020 in India, the T20 World Cup is now taking place in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. 

The 2016 defending champions are the West Indies, which is the only team to win the tournament two times. England holds the No. 1 ranking, while India, Australia and New Zealand are expected to challenge for the title as well.

There are 45 matches played over the course of a month, with 16 teams competing. First-round play began on Oct. 17, with teams looking to earn a spot in the Super 12 competition. Once they get to that part of the tournament, Group 1 competition will begin on Saturday, Oct. 23, followed by Group 2 competition beginning on Sunday, Oct. 24. The groups will alternate days for competition until the semifinals begin on Wednesday, Nov. 10. The final is on Sunday, Nov. 14.

Sporting News is tracking the results from all the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 matches. Follow along below for updated scores, results and standings.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 scores and results

Round 1

ICC T20 World Cup standings

Group A

Group B

Super 12 Groups 1 and 2 scores and results


Source: Read Full Article