MotoGP Catalunya race: TV channel, live stream, start time, and qualifying results in Montmelo

MOTOGP heads to Catalunya to the famous circuit at Montmelo – but the crowd's home favourite will be hoping to give them a rare win.

Despite being a five-time champion and one of the most successful in the sport, Marc Marquez has only won the race in the Spanish region just once – coming all the way back in 2014.

When is MotoGP Catalunya race?

The big race will take place on Sunday, June 16.

Lights out will be at 1pm.

It will be held at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya.

What TV channel is it on and can I live stream it?

BT Sport once again hold this year's MotoGP rights.

Can I watch MotoGP Catalunya for free?

EE phone subscribers can also catch the action for FREE by signing up for three-month trial.

You can do this by texting SPORT to 150 or phoning 07953 966502 and follow the instructions.

The free trial will allow you to watch all BT Sport channels – excluding the red button options – via the app, while free casting to your television is also included.

At the end of your free trial, you can continue using this service, but it will cost £5 a month for the app and £10 per month to cast.

You can cancel at any time during the free trial, simply by texting STOP SPORT to 150.

What is the race schedule?

All times are UK (BST)

  • Practice 1: Friday, June 14 (8.55am)
  • Practice 2: Friday, June 14 (1.10pm)
  • Practice 3: Saturday, June 15 (8.55am)
  • Practice 4: Saturday, June 15 (12.30pm)
  • Qualifying: Saturday, June 15 (1.10pm)
  • Warm up: Sunday, June 16 (8.40am)
  • Race: Sunday, June 16 (1pm)

Qualifying results

  1. Fabio Quartararo
  2. Marc Marquez
  3. Maverick Vinales
  4. Franco Morbidelli
  5. Valentino Rossi
  6. Andrea Dovizioso
  7. Danilo Petrucci
  8. Alex Rins
  9. Cal Crutchlow
  10. Jorge Lorenzo
  11. Joan Mir
  12. Pol Espargaro
  13. Francesco Bagnaia
  14. Jack Miller
  15. Karel Abraham
  16. Takaaki Nakagami
  17. Aleix Espargaro
  18. Johann Zarco
  19. Tito Rabat
  20. Miguel Oliveira
  21. Hafizh Syahrin
  22. Bradley Smith
  23. Sylvain Guintoli
  24. Andrea Iannone

Source: Read Full Article