Netball World Cup 2019 FREE: Dates, matches, live stream, TV channel and odds

THE NETBALL WORLD CUP returns and England have home advantage as they eye their first-ever title.

The Roses have reached the second preliminaries stage and will now target a place in the finals. Here's all you need to know about who's competing and how to watch…

When is Netball World Cup?

The competition will kick off on Friday, July 12.

It will last through until the final on Sunday, July 21.

The tournament will be initially split into four groups, with the three in each forming Groups E and F in the second phase, while the losers file into one of their own.

The top two of E and F will compete to decide the winner of the competition, while the rest battle for their own placings.

The entire tournament is being played at the M&S Bank Arena in Liverpool – with the venue having two courts available.

Most Read in Sport

MAG UNITED Man Utd agree £80m Maguire transfer with defender set for medical on Monday

WOWZAT! England fans go WILD after team win cricket World Cup in 'greatest match ever'

Back Mag-ic Three ways Man Utd's defence could set up after Harry Maguire's £80m transfer

What TV channel is it on and can I live stream it for FREE?

Sky Sports will be showing the entire tournament on a range of channels.

Sky Sports Action, Main Event and Arena will show some matches.

Sky Sports Mix will show the majority as it becomes Sky Sports Netball for the entirety of the tournament – and it is FREE for all Virgin Media and Sky customers, no matter what package you have.

Sky Sports are also showing the matches for FREE via their YouTube channel.

Meanwhile, BBC will show all the matches from the second phase onwards.

This is a free-to-air channel if you have a valid TV licence – which costs £154.50 a year.

You can also catch the action on BBC iPlayer and via the BBC Sport website.



GROUP E (13th-16th)

July 15: Sri Lanka vs Singapore (11.25am)

July 15: Fiji vs Samoa (3.25pm)

July 16: Fiji vs Singapore (9am)

July 16: Sri Lanka vs Samoa (11am)

July 17: Sri Lanka vs Fiji (9am)

July 17: Singapore vs Samoa (11am)


July 15: Zimbabwe vs New Zealand (9am)

July 15: Northern Ireland vs Malawi (9.25am)

July 15: Australia vs Barbados (11am)

July 15: Jamaica vs England (3pm)

July 15: Trinidad & Tobago vs Uganda (5pm)

July 15: South Africa vs Scotland (5.25pm)

July 16: Northern Ireland vs New Zealand (3pm)

July 16: Australia vs Malawi (5pm)

July 16: Zimbabwe vs Barbados (7pm)

July 17: Trinidad & Tobago vs England (3pm)

July 17: Jamaica vs Scotland (5pm)

July 17: South Africa vs Uganda (7pm)

July 18: Northern Ireland vs Barbados (8.30am)

July 18: Australia vs New Zealand (10.30am)

July 18: Zimbabwe vs Malawi (12.30pm)

July 18: Trinidad & Tobago vs Scotland (4pm)

July 18: Jamaica vs Uganda (6pm)

July 18: South Africa vs England (8pm)

What are the odds?

Australia are unsurprisingly pre-tournament favourites at 11/10 to win a 12th World Cup title.

But England have been impressing in recent years under Tracey Neville and as tipped at 19/10 to lift the trophy on July 21.

The other Home Nations, Scotland and Northern Ireland, at major outsiders at 1000/1 apiece.

Yet, if you fancy sticking a pound on a possible biggest upset in the sport, Singapore, Samoa and Sri Lanka are all 5000/1 to win.

Odds from Bet365. Correct as of July 9.

Source: Read Full Article