Olympics medal count 2021: Updated table of gold, silver, bronze medals for every country

The 2021 Olympics are officially underway. 

After the coronavirus forced the Tokyo Games to be pushed back a year, athletes from across the world are now in Japan representing their respective nations, hoping to bring gold medals home. And though spectators won’t be allowed at any of the venues to take in the sights in-person, fans of the Olympics will no doubt be tuning in to watch this year’s Games unfold. 

But how will the final medal tallies shape up? Which countries will come away with the most gold medals when all is said and done? 

Sporting News is tracking the top 15 countries, who have been bringing in the most Olympic medals throughout the 2021 Tokyo Games. The table is sorted by the most gold medals won and also includes tallies for silver, bronze and the total medal standings. 

Olympic medal count 2021

Full medal standings can be found on the Tokyo Games’ official website.

Olympics schedule 2021

NBC will carry every event of the Olympics across its various networks — NBC, USA, NBCSN, CNBC, Olympic Channel, Golf Channel and NBC’s streaming platform, Peacock — over the nearly three weeks of the Tokyo Games. Here’s how the broadcast is shaping up for all the live events. Some events will be tape-delayed and shown during the days. 

Tuesday, July 20

Wednesday, July 21

Thursday, July 22

Friday, July 23

Saturday, July 24

Sunday, July 25

Monday, July 26

Tuesday, July 27

Wednesday, July 28

Thursday, July 29

Friday, July 30

Saturday, July 31

Sunday, August 1

Monday, August 2

Tuesday, August 3

Wednesday, August 4

Thursday, August 5

Friday, August 6

Saturday, August 7

Sunday, August 8

Source: Read Full Article