Uefa Nations League draw: UK start time TODAY, TV channel and live stream – England could face Wales in League A

ENGLAND are ready to have another crack at winning the Uefa Nations League after coming close in 2019.

The Three Lions were beaten by the Netherlands in the semi-final that year, before a horror campaign in 2020-21.

France are looking to retain their title after becoming champions earlier this year with comeback wins over Belgium and Spain.

In the coming competition, England may even find themselves playing Wales in a Battle of Britain.

The Welsh finished top of a group containing Finland, Republic of Ireland and Bulgaria to earn promotion to League A, and the opportunity to reach the finals.

What time is the Uefa Nations League draw?

  • The Uefa Nations League draw takes place on Thursday, December 16 – TODAY.
  • It commences at 5pm UK time at Uefa headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.

What TV channel is the Uefa Nations League draw on and can I live stream it free?

  • The Uefa Nations League draw is not on UK television.
  • However, you can watch the full draw as it happens for FREE on the Uefa website.

How does the Uefa Nations League draw work?

The Uefa Nations League will be divided into four different leagues, based on performance in the previous competition.

League A, B and C will comprise four groups of four teams, while League D will comprise a group of four and a group of three.

England will be in Pot 3 of League A, following their disappointing third placed finish in the group stage of the previous tournament.

As a newly promoted side, Wales will be in Pot 4.

Most read in Football


Keeper sent off BEFORE kick-off in final after VAR catches sick gesture to fans


Rooney's £150k car daubed with graffiti after parking it at Christmas market


Keane leaves fans in stitches after wishing 'first wife' Theresa happy birthday


Supercomputer predicts final Prem table with Man Utd clawing into top four

What are the seedings?

League A

Pot 1

  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Belgium

Pot 2

  • Portugal
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Germany

Pot 3

  • Poland
  • Switzerland
  • Croatia

Pot 4

  • Austria
  • Czech Republic
  • Hungary

League B

Pot 1

  • Ukraine
  • Sweden
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina
  • Iceland

Pot 2

  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Russia

Pot 3

  • Israel
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Republic of Ireland

Pot 4

  • Slovenia
  • Montenegro
  • Albania
  • Armenia

League C

Pot 1

  • Turkey
  • Slovakia
  • Bulgaria

Pot 2

  • Greece
  • Belarus
  • Luxembourg
  • North Macedonia

Pot 3

  • Lithuania
  • Georgia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Kosovo

Pot 4

  • Kazakhstan or Moldova*
  • Cyprus or Estonia*
  • Gibraltar
  • Faroe Islands

*To play two-legged play-offs in March, losing team to be relegated to League D

League D

Pot 1

  • Kazakhstan or Moldova*
  • Cyprus or Estonia*
  • Liechtenstein
  • Malta

Pot 2

  • Latvia
  • San Marino
  • Andorra

    Source: Read Full Article